+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Company secretary job in canada

lawyer007

Jul 10, 2014
Hi all,
I am an Indian student pursuing CS (company secretary) fron ICSI (India). I also have a B. Com. Degree. I am about to complete my final year of CS. I had some questions regarding company or corporate secretary jobs in canada as i want to migrate to canada.
Here are somethings i wanted to inquire about:
1. I have a b.com + CS (ICSI) degree now which canadian course do i need to do to get a company secretary job in canada? And can i pursue it from India itself?
2. Do i need some work experience here in India before going to canada. If yes then how many years?
3. I want to pursue an MBA too so should i do it over here in India while i am working or would it be better if i do it in canada itself?

These are some of the doubts i am facing . It would be very helpful if you could give me some info regarding this. I would really apreciate your help.
Thank you.

rhcohen2014

VIP Member
Apr 6, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
March 17, 2014
Doc's Request.
April 11, 2014
AOR Received.
May 8, 2014
File Transfer...
May 9, 2014
Med's Request
upfront
Med's Done....
Nov 15, 2013
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
July 15, 2014
VISA ISSUED...
July 25, 2014/ received August 1, 2014
LANDED..........
August 29, 2014
by "company secretary" do you mean administrative or executive assistant? I am not sure I understand what profession you are referring to.

Reactions: ashucan

lawyer007

Jul 10, 2014
administrative services:
Advising companies on Compliance of legal and procedural aspects, particularly under –
SEBI Act, SCRA and rules and regulations made thereunder
Foreign Exchange Management Act
Consumer Protection Act
Depositories Act
Environment and Pollution Control Laws
Labour and Industrial Laws
Co-operative Societies Act
Mergers and Amalgamations and Strategic Alliances