+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Claim points for professional degree needed to practice in a licensed profession but working in a different field

aspiringforPR

Mar 8, 2021
Hi! I have a bachelor's degree in pharmacy but I did not work as a pharmacist. I worked in a pharmaceutical company (job fits NOC 4165 or 1252).
Based on the canadian immigration website I could get 135 points for my pharmacy degree as it is included in (professional degree needed to practice in a licensed profession). My question is, will I be able to claim 135 points for my pharmacy degree even if I have different job and therefore will use different NOC other than pharmacist. Or just for bachelor's degree (112 points) since my occupation is not a pharmacist.

legalfalcon

VIP Member
Sep 21, 2015
Montréal, Quebec, Canada
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
03-09-2015
Doc's Request.
01-10-2015
AOR Received.
03-09-2015
Med's Done....
17-08-2015
Passport Req..
05-04-2016
VISA ISSUED...
12-04-2016
LANDED..........
05-05-2016
Hi! I have a bachelor's degree in pharmacy but I did not work as a pharmacist. I worked in a pharmaceutical company (job fits NOC 4165 or 1252).
Based on the canadian immigration website I could get 135 points for my pharmacy degree as it is included in (professional degree needed to practice in a licensed profession). My question is, will I be able to claim 135 points for my pharmacy degree even if I have different job and therefore will use different NOC other than pharmacist. Or just for bachelor's degree (112 points) since my occupation is not a pharmacist.
Great question, I hope I can know the answer too.
kindly @legalfalcon help us.