+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

citizenship denied and application for leave dismissed

ezkl

May 12, 2016
Hi, this is my first time on the forum
Any one has knowledge about any case that was denied citizenship and also the application for leave in the following situation:
- applied when was 18 and half years
-shortage of days because of travel with the family during vacations ( all when I was below 18)
-traveled after application to purse medical studies,but comes every vacation back to Canada
-3 years of high school was in Canada
- all documented in in RQ and self declared on the application

I would really appreciate your input..I am disappointed and do not know what to do

Politren

Jan 16, 2015
It was a big mess under the Old rules because the SJ could verdict absolutely similar applications in a totally different way. Somebody in your situation will be granted and some will be denied.

I know it sounds absurd but this is how the system worked under the old rules.

ezkl

May 12, 2016
Thank you Politren for your reply, the application,RQ, citizenship test and officer interview were under old rules, the the CJ hearing and the application for leave between Nov 2015 and May 2016. The decision of CJ of dismissing the leave was ordered in less than 5 days!

links18

Champion Member
Feb 1, 2006
CJs cant dismiss an application for leave to appeal. That comes from a federal court justice. Are you sure you have the flow of events correct? In any event, if your leave to appeal has been dismissed, your only real option is to apply again when you meet the requirements.

torontosm

Champion Member
Apr 3, 2013
ezkl said:
Any one has knowledge about any case that was denied citizenship and also the application for leave in the following situation:
-shortage of days because of travel with the family during vacations ( all when I was below 18)
-traveled after application to purse medical studies,but comes every vacation back to Canada