Changing jobs while app in process

wsmolind

Star Member
Nov 4, 2013
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello!

I've applied as a Federal Skilled Worker, no LMIA. Accompanying spouse. My application is currently in Process, with Medicals passed and background check documents provided. My timeline is in my signature, but from what I've seen with other applications, I'm expecting a DM (good or bad) pretty soon (month or so?).

I'm might be changing jobs in the next couple of weeks, provided the job offer from the new company arrives, and I'm wondering if this can be done while my PR is in process.

I have over two years of experience on my current job, for which I was invited under FSW to appy for Express Entry. The new position would be higher up, better pay but within the same field (Graphic Design, I applied as a Graphics Technician for PR). I submitted all of the paperwork with my current job, including the standard employment letter stating this is a permanent position, etc. etc.

How would I go about changing jobs? Is this even advisable? If so, do I need to ask my possible future employer for an employment letter following the same format as my old one, and should I submit this as an ECAS on my current application?

Thank you!

joelmath

Dec 9, 2014
wsmolind said:
Hello!

I've applied as a Federal Skilled Worker, no LMIA. Accompanying spouse. My application is currently in Process, with Medicals passed and background check documents provided. My timeline is in my signature, but from what I've seen with other applications, I'm expecting a DM (good or bad) pretty soon (month or so?).

I'm might be changing jobs in the next couple of weeks, provided the job offer from the new company arrives, and I'm wondering if this can be done while my PR is in process.