+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Changing job while in pnp process.

redgg

Aug 30, 2007
Hello

This is my first time on this forum so i hope i am posting on the right place.

I am currently working under a 1 year visa in BC and applied to a PNP with this employer.

My question here is that i gotr some proposal for other oportunities and would like to know what would be the impact i i change of employer once my PNP request is approved ?

Do i have to stay with the same employer until i get my final permanent residant status ?

Thanks for your help.

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

redgg said:
Hello

This is my first time on this forum so i hope i am posting on the right place.

I am currently working under a 1 year visa in BC and applied to a PNP with this employer.

My question here is that i gotr some proposal for other oportunities and would like to know what would be the impact i i change of employer once my PNP request is approved ?

Do i have to stay with the same employer until i get my final permanent residant status ?

Thanks for your help.
Yes, or most likely the employer will cancel the sponsorship of the PNP certificate.

PMM

pokie

Star Member
Dec 20, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
ACCRA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
02-July-2015
Doc's Request.
None
AOR Received.
None
File Transfer...
09-Sept-2015. "In process" 10-Sept-2015. Accra started processing Sept 23,2015. Medicals results received Oct 14,2015.
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
June-2015
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
April 21, 2016, didnt see the email until May 31,201. Passport sent to VO June 2, 2016
VISA ISSUED...
June 6, 2016
LANDED..........
June 16,2016