09-07-2017
AOR Received.
08-11-2017
Passport Req..
8-12-2017
VISA ISSUED...
17-01-2018
Hi all,
I am a software developer with 3 years of experience. While filing your application, I understand that the experience letter should match the job description for the NOC you choose. However, I have made a serious blunder on my part and am in grave need of help. Here's what happened -

While creating my Express Entry profile, I had used NOC 2173 - (Software Engineer) as my job code. But, After receiving my ITA, I realized that 2174 (Computer programmer) fits my job description more aptly rather than 2173.
--------------
Can anyone tell me what would be the best course of action now?
1. Should I try to convince cic to change the NOC in my application
2. Should try to get an experience letter which imperfectly matches my chosen NOC
3. Should I withdraw my current application and start over, to prevent rejection.

Please suggest which option would be best for someone in my situation.
Thanks in advance

Last edited:

devshah

Oct 24, 2017
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Hyderabad
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
17-06-2017
Doc's Request.
09-07-2017
AOR Received.
08-11-2017
Passport Req..
8-12-2017
VISA ISSUED...
17-01-2018
Hi @raviranjanec10 ,
I continued with my original NOC code. I got a generic experience letter provided by my company which matched the original NOC to some extent. I didnt add anything to it. it did not match the NOC exactly but it was sufficient to get me a PR. Good luck

itsme22

Star Member
May 28, 2018
Hi @raviranjanec10 ,
I continued with my original NOC code. I got a generic experience letter provided by my company which matched the original NOC to some extent. I didnt add anything to it. it did not match the NOC exactly but it was sufficient to get me a PR. Good luck
hi devshah,
Even i am in the same boat my job duties are matching to 2173 to 50% and 2174 to 50%.i got ITA and submitted my documents as well under 2173.Thank u

May 19, 2019