+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

CEC Hours ( Please Help)

Imroy

May 16, 2014
Hi, Everyone

I intend to apply for CEC this August, but I just have a problem with CEC hours requirement.

Background: I finished my bachelor in June 2012 at McMaster University. Then I applied for post graduation work permit. However, I did not find a job at the time. so I extended my study permit and did master in University of Toronto in Sept 2012. Before I finish my master, I found a job in August 2013 and started to work. It is been 9 months since I started to work. Now I have to go back to university to finish the rest of courses, but I will be working in the same company on a part time basis.

Question: Does my work experience count for CEC hours even I would be full time student for the next 3 months.

retwant

Dec 18, 2013
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
It depends on what job you did, how many hours you obtained, and what NOC code used before applying for CEC hours. Can you specify more about these?

Part-time school and work adds complexity to experience hours for CEC. Just to be on the safe side, maybe add like 80 hours to like around a months worth of hours for contingency before applying, in case Visa Officers calculated the hours differently. It is almost impossible to appeal, and better have stronger application rather than regrets later on...

pfse

Mar 20, 2014
Imroy said:
Hi, Everyone

I intend to apply for CEC this August, but I just have a problem with CEC hours requirement.