+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canada visa rejected: Temporary resident

anhtu713

Aug 9, 2018
My visa got rejected because of a this :
• I am not satisfied that you will leave Canada at the end of your stay as a temporary resident, as stipulated in paragraph 179(b) of the IRPR, based on the purpose of your visit. • I am not satisfied that you will leave Canada at the end of your stay as a temporary resident, as stipulated in paragraph 179(b) of the IRPR, based on your personal assets and financial status.

for the document, It put a ticket departing Canada, I really don't understand this anymore, I bought my ticket to France where I live already, what else do I have to show this? I'm vietnamese but I'm studying in France at the moment.

bellaluna

VIP Member
May 23, 2014
Even fully paid round-trip tickets are not considered as guarantees to get approved for a TRV or that the applicant will leave Canada.

What you have to show are socio-economic ties outside of Canada. What sort of documents did you submit with your application? Did you submit any bank statements?

Unfortunately, TRV approvals are harder for students, especially for students who are in schools away from their home countries. To put it in a simple way, students do not generally have a substantial amount of income.

In my opinion, your chances of getting a TRV are very weak. You are better off asking for a refund for your plane ticket. If you show the refusal letter, you should be able to negotiate even for so-called non-refundable tickets, like banking airline points or rebooking to another destination.

Tori

Aug 10, 2018