+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Canada PR wants to apply for a US Tourist Visa (chances?)

shakeyy

Dec 29, 2011
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I'm a new landed permanent resident, running 6 months to be exact. I came to Canada through parental sponsorship. I have my parents and 2 sisters here.

I have a full time job as a pre-school director, and the house where I live and work has all the utility bills under my name. Gas, electricity, water, internet and home phone....

Since I'm new, I have a few thousand dollars savings, and I'm wondering if what i have in my bank account matters so much? and the amount of time I'm a permanent resident here? My boyfriend will write a letter stating that I will stay at his place in full accomodation.

My boyfriend visited me twice in Canada, in the last 3 months and since I have 10 days off from work, I want to visit him in the States. Do you think I stand a chance for approval?

I've gathered these documents.

1. Utility bills from Telus and Enmax
2. bank statements fro RBC
3. Unpaid time off request form
4. letter of employment
5. Insurance Policy from Blue Cross
6. PR Cards, alberta health card, SIN Card, Confirmation of Right of Permanent resident

Do you think this will suffice?

mitali

VIP Member
Sep 7, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
shakeyy said:
I'm a new landed permanent resident, running 6 months to be exact. I came to Canada through parental sponsorship. I have my parents and 2 sisters here.

I have a full time job as a pre-school director, and the house where I live and work has all the utility bills under my name. Gas, electricity, water, internet and home phone....

Since I'm new, I have a few thousand dollars savings, and I'm wondering if what i have in my bank account matters so much? and the amount of time I'm a permanent resident here? My boyfriend will write a letter stating that I will stay at his place in full accomodation.