+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can PGWP be extended in my case? Please help...

TrinhN92

Nov 18, 2018
Hi there, i graduated with a bichelor degree in science in 2014 and got a 3 years PGWP. I worked part time for about a year before get acceptted to be a research assistant for 8 month then went back to school for my Master degree. At that time my PSWP still have over a year left before expiration date. But by the time i finished my Master and the final date will be Jan 2019, the PSWP has expired. Can i do anything to get another work permit so i can find a job? Since after the final date, i only have 90 days before I have to leave Canada and finding a job without a work permit in less than 3 months is next to impossible. Has anyone been through situation like me?
Please help!!!!!
Thank you so much.

Immstu

Champion Member
Jul 31, 2017
Hi there, i graduated with a bichelor degree in science in 2014 and got a 3 years PGWP. I worked part time for about a year before get acceptted to be a research assistant for 8 month then went back to school for my Master degree. At that time my PSWP still have over a year left before expiration date. But by the time i finished my Master and the final date will be Jan 2019, the PSWP has expired. Can i do anything to get another work permit so i can find a job? Since after the final date, i only have 90 days before I have to leave Canada and finding a job without a work permit in less than 3 months is next to impossible. Has anyone been through situation like me?
Please help!!!!!
Thank you so much.
Pgwp is a one off opportunity.

Employer sponsorship is the only option left for you. Others can comment better on this.

Reactions: TrinhN92

zardoz

VIP Member
Feb 2, 2013
Canada
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
16-02-2013
VISA ISSUED...
31-07-2013
LANDED..........
09-11-2013
Please help!!!!!
Thank you so much.