+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

can I visit Canada if I am ban from the US?

she0710

Jun 12, 2018
Hello!

I am wondering if I can visit Canada if I am ban from the US due to overstaying?

I was a minor when I migrated the the US so it was beyond my control, after less than a year of being there with no proper papers, my step father filled for me so I was in the process of getting my green card. however we kept getting denied and at one point when I was over the age of 18 I was illegally present and was in removal proceedings. I reapplied for my green card and got denied again a few years after. I voluntarily left the country. I never committed any crimes, I was a good student and graduated from college there.
Also I am married to a US citizen, and I am currently going through the US immigration process to return to the US so I have no plans to try and overstay my visit in Canada. I have a cousin there and would like to be able to visit for a few months, also she is an hr flight from where my husband lives in the US so if I am able to visit there for a few months my husband would be able to come visit me often.

Please what are my chances on getting a visitors visa?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hello!

I am wondering if I can visit Canada if I am ban from the US due to overstaying?