+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can I finish an unfinished Bachelors Digree in Animal science at a Canadian college/university?

Dec 14, 2023
Hi, I am from Jamaica. Hopefully I will be in Canada by early next year. I will be going on a two year work permit. After which I want to study Veterinary Science as I am a Vet Tech by profession.
I have an unfinshed Bachelors in Animal science and I want to know if it is possible for me to finish the course or another course similar to it at a college/university?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi, I am from Jamaica. Hopefully I will be in Canada by early next year. I will be going on a two year work permit. After which I want to study Veterinary Science as I am a Vet Tech by profession.
I have an unfinshed Bachelors in Animal science and I want to know if it is possible for me to finish the course or another course similar to it at a college/university?
Well you need a study permit, and you must talk to the school you want to attend to find out if any of your courses are transferable. Each school will be different so no one can tell you.

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Getting into veterinary school is possibly the hardest program to get into in Canada due to limited spots and competition. Many Canadians are forced to go abroad to study to become a veterinarian. I would assume that programs are unlikely to accept transfer credits. As an international student it will be extremely difficult to get accepted and you would have to pay very high fees as an international student.

Reactions: YVR123 and Naturgrl
Dec 14, 2023
im not trying to get into vet school right away. I just want to finish my degree at a stronger university than the college I attend in Jamaica. And I wont be coming as an international student. I will be comming on a 2 year work permit. During that time I should be able to gain residence.