+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can I buy a home immediately?

ExpressoEntry

Star Member
Jun 30, 2018
Hello everyone!

I did my soft landing last year and plan to move to Canada in a couple of weeks. I have been living in the us for over 12 years and have excellent credit score here. I will also be able to put easily above 35 percent downpayment
.also my company is transferring me to Canada so I will have a job from day 1. I have been working with this same company in the is for over 8 years..so given all these factors would be able to get a mortgage immiditely after I move or do I have to wait for some time to qualify for mortgages ? If so , how long ?

Copingwithlife

VIP Member
Jul 29, 2018
Earth
Hello everyone!

I did my soft landing last year and plan to move to Canada in a couple of weeks. I have been living in the us for over 12 years and have excellent credit score here. I will also be able to put easily above 35 percent downpayment
.also my company is transferring me to Canada so I will have a job from day 1. I have been working with this same company in the is for over 8 years..so given all these factors would be able to get a mortgage immiditely after I move or do I have to wait for some time to qualify for mortgages ? If so , how long ?
You want to research whether or not your credit score will mean anything to anyone in Canada.
Sometimes you gotta start from scratch in building a new score
Different countries , different metrics in determining scores

Reactions: foodie69
Jul 12, 2021
Hello everyone!

CIBC has a mortgage product where they pull US credit score and get you the mortgage . I dont think there should be any problem if you have 35 % down No Wait is required as you have to job in Canada .A good Mortgage advisor will be able to handle . Good luck

ExpressoEntry

Star Member
Jun 30, 2018