+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can I apply for my study visa and my spouse's work permit together? Please advice.

Gurleen_Rangi

Sep 28, 2020
Hi everyone,

I recently got admission in the college and I am going to apply for study visa in the coming days for Jan 2020 batch.
I am married for almost 2 years and my husband is a govt. employee in India, and I am a lecturer. I am applying for my study visa, and wants to know if I should apply for my husband's work visa at the same time. Has anyone done this before. Please share your experience as I am in dilemma.
Thank You.

primaprime

VIP Member
Apr 6, 2019
You can apply at the same time, but it's probably not a good idea. Applying to bring your spouse right away shows you're uprooting your ties to your home country and casts doubt on your intent to return there. In general spousal work permits are commonly refused at the college level.

janesama

Aug 14, 2020
Category........
WP
Job Offer........
Yes
App. Filed.......
22-04-2022
Med's Done....
13-08-2020
LANDED..........
16-11-2020
Hi everyone,

I recently got admission in the college and I am going to apply for study visa in the coming days for Jan 2020 batch.
I am married for almost 2 years and my husband is a govt. employee in India, and I am a lecturer. I am applying for my study visa, and wants to know if I should apply for my husband's work visa at the same time. Has anyone done this before. Please share your experience as I am in dilemma.
Thank You.