+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

British Drivers License Exchange

fitter_happier

Star Member
Aug 14, 2016
Hey. I am just wondering if anyone has exchanged their full British driver's license for an Ontario one. I've been driving for around 8 years and still have my British license. I've lived in Ontario for more than 3 years now and I've decided I'd like to do car rentals occasionally so it's time to do the exchange

I currently live in Toronto and from what I'm reading I would go to the Service Ontario (College Park location) and bring some documentation with me. I just need to take an eye test and pay a fee and make sure I take the right documents.

I'd just like to hear from anybody who has done this process before and how it went exactly (what kind of documents you took, etc.). Is the plastic card part of the driver's license enough or do you need the paper part as well (this is still back in Scotland so I'd need to get family to mail it over if it's needed).

zardoz

VIP Member
Feb 2, 2013
Canada
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
16-02-2013
VISA ISSUED...
31-07-2013
LANDED..........
09-11-2013
Hey. I am just wondering if anyone has exchanged their full British driver's license for an Ontario one. I've been driving for around 8 years and still have my British license. I've lived in Ontario for more than 3 years now and I've decided I'd like to do car rentals occasionally so it's time to do the exchange

I currently live in Toronto and from what I'm reading I would go to the Service Ontario (College Park location) and bring some documentation with me. I just need to take an eye test and pay a fee and make sure I take the right documents.