+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

BC PNP

Mar 21, 2013
Hi
I did my masters in BC and been working in BC since last 2 years. Recently my, employer accepted to support me for the immigration. so I registered with BC PNP. Its been 2 weeks i registered.

I have few questions to clarify before i proceed to the Next step. hope someone will help clarify my doubts and thanks in advance.

I registered with BC PNP under Skills immigration> Skilled worker. I registered on December 18th and my score was 99.
Did I miss any step before waiting for invitation...?
where can we check the next draw date.?
is there any chance that I get invitation under this category with this score 99 ?

when will be the expected draw date for this category..?

Is there any other category that i can apply for BC PNP. where i can get the invitation.

Am at the end of 3 years of open work permit. any suggestions can help extend my stay in Canada.

Thanks

B777AF

Star Member
Dec 26, 2019
If you have a Canadian education,
If you have English language result score 7
And if you have a job offer and work experience
You can apply for express entry.

If you already REGISTERED your profile and submitted to BC PNP then wait till you get invited through draw for BC PNP SKILLS IMMIGRATION or withdraw the current case and create a new express entry case under EEBC SKILLS IMMIGRATION and submit,

For express entry you need to create an express entry profile on cic and provide your cic application number on BC PNP profile,

BC PNP has draws every week, you meet minimum score and can expect a draw tomorrow i.e Tuesday if you are lucky!
You will receive an email regarding your invitation.
Once invited you have 30 days to submit your complete application and pay $700 for application!

BC PNP SKILLS IMMIGRATION takes you nearly 12-15 months to process your PR, during this time if you are nominated you will get work permit support letter which you can apply for new work permit

good luck.