+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Bad GMAT score....Please Help.... Confused over MBA in Canada

ayuche

Nov 1, 2014
Hey guys....

I am confused over MBA admission. I have a GMAT of 590 and IELTS of 7.0 with no band less than 6.5.

Along with this I have an engineering degree from an Indian university. My CGPA is 7.1 on a 10 scale. I had 11 backlogs during first 3 semesters. but never got any more after 3rd semester and graduated exactly in 4 years (8 semesters). I neither have any year gap nor have taken any extra time to obtain the degree.

Also I passed with First Class.

Till now I have 5 years of experience in an IT company as a Team Lead and I manage a 20 people team. My work experience is strong but I have a bad GMAT I guess.

Now I am confused about universities that I can apply with 590 GMAT. Please help me guys.... I need some universities where I can do my MBA and can expect a good to decent career prospects or jobs after graduation. I am not looking for any ivy league universities, so please help me guys....

coolraman

Star Member
Aug 28, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
Hyderabad india
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
26-09-2014
VISA ISSUED...
03-10-2014
Did u check QS mba ranking college list for canada.
I had 590 as well and experience for 4.5 yrs. i wanted to join in january so i tried concordia univ john montreal and smu sobey school and got admission in both. I have decided to join smu as it is cheaper as compared to concordia.
If u r planning to join in Jan then there are very few options as mentioned above.

If you are looking for sep, 15 then u can find many in list of QS . Cheap and good ones among them will be university of alberta, SFU beedie.

HEC Montreal starts in april i think and is well reputed.
Check these options, do some research and let me know if u have any queries.

ayuche

Nov 1, 2014
Hi Coolraman

Thank you so much for helping.