+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Applying for trv

Sep 27, 2017
Hi
Im a permanent resident..and I jz delivered to my newborn son last June 22. My commonlaw partner is in the Philippines..and planning to visit hir new born son for the first time..can he be granted a visitor visa? He has his family,work and business back in n the Philippines..his planning to visit for 3 weeks..
@ bryanna

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Hi,

Have you applied for his PR?

It's generally difficult to get TRVs in such situations (but not impossible). He'll need to demonstrate really strong ties and reasons/solid evidence to prove to return to the Philippines because his family ties to Canada will outweigh his ties = Greater chances of him overstaying his visit.

It would also help if he has previous travel history

Cheers

Sep 27, 2017
Hi,

It's generally difficult to get TRVs in such situations (but not impossible). He'll need to demonstrate really strong ties and reasons/solid evidence to prove to return to the Philippines because his family ties to Canada will outweigh his ties = Greater chances of him overstaying his visit.

Cheers
No, I haven't apply for his PR.
I plan to sponsor him aftr a few years because as of now I want to established my career first..and he still has a existing contract from his work that expires on the year 2020. And he has his mother who is physically ill and depends on him..

Sep 27, 2017
Hi,

Cheers
No, I haven't apply for his PR.
I plan to sponsor him aftr a few years because as of now I want to established my career first..and he still has a existing contract from his work that expires on the year 2020. And he has his mother who is physically ill and depends on him..

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
Hope you had declared him as your common law partner when you applied for your PR otherwise you won't be able to sponsor him later.

You may want to post the list of documents that he intends to submit

Sep 27, 2017