+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Applying for my PGWP and spouse Open Work permit

oasis.gc1

Star Member
Jan 3, 2015
Hi,

I need your inputs on my situation. I was a full time masters student.

Study Permit Expiry - Aug 2nd, 2015
Spouse's Work Permit Expiry - Aug 2nd, 2015

I am planning to submit my PGWP and my wife's Open Work Permit before April 2, 2015, but the problem is that I do not have a job right now. Now my question is:

Can I submit my pgwp and my wife's owp extension together

Can I submit our app (my PGWP and my wife's Open Work Permit) with Appointment Letter only (without Salary Slip)?

Please share your experiences if anyone you had the same situation OR if you have any other way out. My wife is working full-time and I cant afford to lose her job

Awaiting response from the members and experts, thanks for your time.

Cheers

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Your question is answered in this thread:

http://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/owp-for-spouse-of-pgwp-holder-t108291.0.html

You won't be able to submit the OWP for your wife until you have started a full time job that is NOC A, B or 0.

oasis.gc1

Star Member
Jan 3, 2015
Thanks.

I have completed my masters and will have an appointment letter by next week. Can I apply for my PGWP and my wife's owp extension together with my appointment letter?

Thanks again for your time

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
oasis.gc1 said:
Thanks.