+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Applying for Express Entry with WES Education Assessment partially complete

hangar1318

Nov 5, 2018
Hi. I have a Masters from the US and BTech from India. I sent all my transcripts to WES for verification. The verification of the US university was quick. But for the Indian university (MNNIT Allahabad), WES notified me that they have sent an email and a mail to the university with photocopies of my transcripts/degree asking the university to confirm my grades and degree. This was 2 months back and the university has not responded yet. I emailed the dean there twice and now I have requested a current student to somehow request somebody at the university to provide the verification to WES. But even he is lost and is unable to help. I asked WES to tell me which email address they emailed, but they said they can't tell me that. What should I do? My education assessment is partially complete because the Indian university is not responding to WES. Is confirmation of Master's degree by WES enough or do you suggest I start the education assessment with some other organization and this time not supply my BTech degree? Can I apply for Express Entry anyway?

mr.preetsingh

VIP Member
Oct 26, 2017
Canada
Category........
FSW
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
14-04-2018
Doc's Request.
NA
Nomination.....
NA
AOR Received.
14-04-2018
IELTS Request
NA
File Transfer...
NA
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
07-04-2018
Interview........
NA
Passport Req..
19-06-2018
VISA ISSUED...
25-06-2018
LANDED..........
06-09-2018