File Transfer...
14-04-16
Med's Done....
17-12-15
Passport Req..
10-06-16
VISA ISSUED...
09-07-16
Hi. I'm new to this. I'm a Canadian citizen my boyfriend is from Scotland. I'm currently living in Scotland to be with him. I'm here on a work visa. It expires November 2016. I will be sponsing him as a common law partner in January 2016 because that marks a year we have been living together. We will be applying via outland process. My question is being realistic will the process be accepted before I have to leave in november. Will it take 9 months or will it be longer. How long did it take for your application to be approved. Also is there a required amount of money you need to have for they to accept me as a sponsor? Thank you

KelseyTVS

Jun 18, 2015
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
There is no minimum income required. On the forms I believe you do have to put your income and employment, but the amount doesn't seem to matter.

I assume your application will end up at the London office, which is showing a processing time of 28 months, so you may not be able to have it done by the time you leave. I'm not totally sure how accurate the times listed on the site are, for some they are much shorter. To get a good idea, you should look around at some of the Outland application threads. I think there's a UK one, and there's one for almost every month in 2014. Take a look at those and read the spreadsheets people make documenting their application process and see how fast the London office is going in real time :)

bigredmoose

Dec 6, 2014
Category........
Visa Office......
Sydney, AUS
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
30-10-2014
AOR Received.
24-12-2014
File Transfer...
06-01-2015
Med's Done....
07-10-2014
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
31/03/2015
VISA ISSUED...
27/04/2015 (COPR)
LANDED..........
08/07/2015