+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Anyone in Supply Chain/Logistics Industry

ruanp28

Feb 24, 2016
Hi guys, trying my best to form some sort of network here. We will be moving to Canada this year around June/July (latest). Although I have sent countless job applications and cover letters on indeed and job bank, I have not received a single response. I hold a bachelor's degree from my country (South Africa) but I'm honestly not even sure whether that matters.

I was wondering whether I am just applying in the wrong cities? Are there specific cities where logistics jobs are more popular? I have no issue with starting at the very bottom, since I don't have any experience in Canada. I can work in a warehouse or store or even as a dispatcher, I have no issue in working my way back to where I am today (logistics analyst).

Hoping to meet some fellow logisticians or people in my industry...

Thanks in advance :)

KRP

Jan 13, 2012
Category........
FSW
LANDED..........
01/02/2011
Hi guys, trying my best to form some sort of network here. We will be moving to Canada this year around June/July (latest). Although I have sent countless job applications and cover letters on indeed and job bank, I have not received a single response. I hold a bachelor's degree from my country (South Africa) but I'm honestly not even sure whether that matters.

I was wondering whether I am just applying in the wrong cities? Are there specific cities where logistics jobs are more popular? I have no issue with starting at the very bottom, since I don't have any experience in Canada. I can work in a warehouse or store or even as a dispatcher, I have no issue in working my way back to where I am today (logistics analyst).

Mississauga & Brampton are the places where you could get Supply chain jobs. Try to settle closer to this place.

Reactions: mahi2020

KRP

Jan 13, 2012
Category........
FSW
LANDED..........
01/02/2011