+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Any question on OOPNP.. I will try to answer

Scorpio12

Mar 2, 2016
ppahuja said:
Have you factored what your score will be like when you get your Masters ECA done? If it goes above 450, then its highly likely that you will receive direct ITA, otherwise you can go ahead and proceed in creating your EE profile and anticipate PT from OINP.
Yea actually the 409 points is inclusive of my anticipated Masters degree.So the Ontario PT is my best option.

faridshariff

Feb 2, 2013
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Scorpio12 said:
Hi all,
I'm Nigerian currently in Scotland rounding up my Masters programme.I'm about to create my Express Entry profile and hope to receive a PT notification of Interest from Ontario.From the points calculator i have 409 points-meaning i'm eligible for the OOPNP.My NOC is 4162 and i have about 3 years work experience in economic analysis.I've obtained my IELTS(CLB 8) and a WES ECA for my undergraduate degree,however i'm still awaiting my Msc result which should be out before the end of this month.Is it too early to create my Express Entry profile or should i wait till i get my MSc result, immediately obtain a WES ECA for it and then create my profile in expectation of a PT?

You have 2 options:
1) Get ECA for Masters and create EE profile. (to get points for masters you need ECA for masters). Then you get PT and you apply for ONIP with $1500 and the nomination process takes 4-6 months.

2) Increase your IELTS score to CLB 10 and I believe you will get 453+ points to get a direct ITA considering you have Masters and 3 years exp.

Olufemi78

Jan 14, 2016
Hello everybody,