+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Am I eligible?

HZJ

Jul 5, 2022
Hi. I have completed my Masters in English and also done B.ed. I have more than 9 years of teaching experience at different level. Currently I am working as a preschool teacher. I also have experience of being coordinator and Incharge of a renewable school's online system. My NOC code: 4032 and level/type is A. I need to know that can I apply for PR? Second question is that how to get a teacher or any other job in Canada?

foodie69

Champion Member
Dec 18, 2015
Hi. I have completed my Masters in English and also done B.ed. I have more than 9 years of teaching experience at different level. Currently I am working as a preschool teacher. I also have experience of being coordinator and Incharge of a renewable school's online system. My NOC code: 4032 and level/type is A. I need to know that can I apply for PR? Second question is that how to get a teacher or any other job in Canada?
Best start here: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry.html

HZJ

Jul 5, 2022
To qualify for express entry you should aim for 8+. At the moment Canada is actually in need of teachers after a long period of a surplus of teachers.
Right. Can you please some info about getting work rather than teaching in Canada with this qualification?

HZJ

Jul 5, 2022
I mean can I get job other than teaching with having qualification of masters in English? Because I heard that without having teaching license one cannot teach in any province/ state of Canada. I need a job in Canada to move there. Once I reach there then i will surely try to meet the requirements for getting teaching licence.

Amy Paul

Star Member
May 29, 2021