+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Am I eligible to apply PNP in Nova Scotia? (NSNP)

bryanzhj

Nov 19, 2012
Hi guys :D,

I'm a international student studying in Conestoga College, which is in Ontario.

If I graduated from this college (got 1-year full-time certificate) and have a full-time job in Nova Scotia, am I eligible to apply the NSNP in Nova Scotia?

I check the NSNP instruction, they just said that a applicant need a CANADA STUDY CERTIFICATE, but not emphasized that if it must be under Nova Scotia or not

I'm really confuse about that

Is there anyone has the same experience, please talk about it

ragluf

Champion Member
Feb 15, 2012
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
bryanzhj said:
Anyone can help? :)
Have you gone through NSNP Immigration Guide and checked pages 6-7 for the requirements for the principal applicant?
http://www.novascotiaimmigration.com/sites/default/files/NSNP_IG_ApplicationGuide.pdf
The requirements for Education and Training are pretty clear on this.

/hope this helps....

bryanzhj

Nov 19, 2012
ragluf said:
Have you gone through NSNP Immigration Guide and checked pages 6-7 for the requirements for the principal applicant?
The requirements for Education and Training are pretty clear on this.

/hope this helps....
Thanks, I've double checked today; I also got email from government of NS, and they confirmed that they accept students from anywhere in Canada.

However, I called some agency and they said that If a other provincial graduated student wanna apply NSNP, they MIGHT be refused

because the government PREFER a international student who has local education background

So as a international student graduated from other province, is it a risk to apply NSNP?
Or I should study for another year to apply CEC

Appreciate if anyone share your experience.

ragluf

Champion Member
Feb 15, 2012
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
@ bryanzhj