+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

age matters

qais1975

Dec 5, 2014
Hi,
I'd like to apply for immigration to Canada. The problem is 'm 45 years. I have over 18 years' experience as an English-Arabic translator in different fields. Currently, I work as an audit translator for one of the big four. I also speak French. I have a family of two (my wife and my 8-year-old son).

I don't know if I still stand any chance to apply for immigration to Canada. I was told that 35 years old is the threshold. Is that true?

Can you please guide me to the right direction? If there's a chance, which programs I should apply to?

I really appreciate your guidance and help.

Qais

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hi,
I'd like to apply for immigration to Canada. The problem is 'm 45 years. I have over 18 years' experience as an English-Arabic translator in different fields. Currently, I work as an audit translator for one of the big four. I also speak French. I have a family of two (my wife and my 8-year-old son).

I don't know if I still stand any chance to apply for immigration to Canada. I was told that 35 years old is the threshold. Is that true?

Can you please guide me to the right direction? If there's a chance, which programs I should apply to?

I really appreciate your guidance and help.

Qais
35 is not a hard threshold. You can certainly still apply. It's just going to be much harder to qualify based on your age.