+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

About reference letters

Konan1982

Champion Member
Mar 22, 2012
I am collecting all my reference letters for past 3 years that i worked in Canada..it is 7 letters ..
One employer HR ignores me, i sent 4-5 emails, and talked to her, and even agreed for confirmation of employment but still nothing, now thinking to reach GM maybe he ll help me..
Another job i worked as a cook for 3 weeks around 40 hours. I sent email but no response..

Another employer sent me email where he confirms that i worked there..

So i am thinking to solve problems somehow, if i wont get missing 2 or three reference letters,
Is that ok to mention it in cover letter?

canadavisa13

Champion Member
Jun 13, 2013
missing reference letter will be a problem if you need that period of work experience to meet the 12 months of full time skilled work required for CEC.
the cooking position is not a big deal here since its not eligible under CEC anymore but you have to include it in the background declaration form.
also if anything is missing in your application include a cover letter and explain why.

good luck
by the way i hope you learned some good cooking skills in the 3 weeks spent as a cook :p

Konan1982

Champion Member
Mar 22, 2012
canadavisa13 said:
missing reference letter will be a problem if you need that period of work experience to meet the 12 months of full time skilled work required for CEC.
the cooking position is not a big deal here since its not eligible under CEC anymore but you have to include it in the background declaration form.
also if anything is missing in your application include a cover letter and explain why.

good luck
by the way i hope you learned some good cooking skills in the 3 weeks spent as a cook :p
I mean, my noc is 2242 and it is for sure..one year from that noc ll be completed on Feb2014 so that reference letter HR ll give , that is not a problem..