+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

2 quick questions I need help with!

Jack_Scarlett

Aug 25, 2013
Ontario Canada (as a visitor)
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi there!

Im filling out my visitor extension form (first time doing so) I just have two questions Im a little concerned about. The first page of the letter it says
UCI (I'm aware I dont have one as it's my first time filling this out) However it says next to it "*I want service in" I'm not sure what it's asking? It has a star before. Does this pertain to the UCI number?

Also, further into the application it is asking for "funds available for stay CAD" I'm not sure what to put, because my fiance is supporting me, he lives pay check to pay check, but works full time, and while we dont have much in the bank (Maybe about $300 dollars) He makes enough to comfortably support me. Any input on what I should fill in?

One last question (sorry!) It says "purpose of my visit" Is putting "to establish common law marriage with my fiance" acceptable? That is the reason I'm here, My fiance also wrote a letter explaining this and that he is/has been financially supporting me since I arrived. Just wondering if putting that as my "purpose" on the application would be ok, or if that might be a bad idea!

Thank you for your time and input. I much appreciate it :)

canuck_in_uk

VIP Member
May 4, 2012
Visa Office......
London
App. Filed.......
06/12
Jack_Scarlett said:
UCI (I'm aware I dont have one as it's my first time filling this out) However it says next to it "*I want service in" I'm not sure what it's asking? It has a star before. Does this pertain to the UCI number?