+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

19 year old, Overstayed in Canada, help? Anyone?

ganggang33

Feb 1, 2018
(I tried my best to explain this, my parents havent given me the full details.) Hey so im currently 19 i came here with my parents when i was 17 years old. my status was a dependant under my mother. My mum was on a study permit and my dad was on a work permit. I did two years in high school and graduated. Soon after my parents were notified that i had overstayed my stay in canada, and i have to cross the border to renew my visa. My parents ignored the request because they thought i wouldn't be let back into canada if i crossed the border for some reason. Keep in mind i have no knowledge this is going on at the time, my parents kept all this to themselves, they've always kept the "immigration talk" between the both of them. Anyway, they tried to then apply for a study permit for me because im supposed to join college as well. Yet they immigration keep denying the applications because i overstayed my stay. Now i have to go back to my home country and apply from them which is just a really long process. Because application processing from what ive heard takes a while

I just need some advice on this because i hardly know whats going on, i just heard about this today. I didnt make any of these decisions my parents did. I dont wanna go back home as weird as it sounds, canada is kind of my home now. Plus i will be leaving my whole family here. Im kind of scared to be honest, that i might not be let back into canada after this. I just need some advice on what i should do. Or what you think will happen? Or if you've ever been in or heard of a situation like this?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010