+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Work Permit

justing315

Nov 12, 2013
Good day guys and gals,
I just want to inquire on getting a permit in Canada, because I took the online assessment exam, and it said I was eligible for Experienced Work Class.
But when I checked immigration website, it said I need work experience in Canada.

So here's the thing;
I have 2 years working experience, I'm planning on applying on 2015, so that will be 4 years experience.
I'm in IT, I have been a SAP practitioner for 2 years.
My uncle who is a permanent resident in Toronto is willing to sponsor me and I will be dependent on me.
I'm Filipino - I dont know if my nationality would impact anything

Please help me out. I'm already feeling lost and everytime I research on my eligibility I just get upset and lose hope even more.
Any inputs will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time in viewing and/or answering my question.

Thanks and God bless guys

fkl

VIP Member
Apr 25, 2013
Canada
Visa Office......
Inland / Previously Pak
NOC Code......
2173/4
In order to apply for a temp work permit, you need a job offer from an employer based in Canada. The employer would first apply for an LMO on your behalf and if successful, would send you a copy of the LMO, which together with the job offer, you would use to apply for work permit at your local embassy.

Otherwise, you could apply for permanent immigration that is points based such as FSW's but takes a few years of processing.

Arguably fastest permanent immigration program is CEC (Canadian experience class) but it requires at least a year of full time work experience INSIDE Canada.

Hope that helps.

justing315

Nov 12, 2013
Sorry for the late reply, I just realized something. Is it possible I can go to Canada with a temporary resident visa or something related with that and work in Canada for a year to get my CEC?

fkl

VIP Member
Apr 25, 2013
Canada
Visa Office......
Inland / Previously Pak
NOC Code......