+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

What is this????? Nonsense

Ced_3231

Dec 1, 2010
This is nonsense....

Why is it here that people who graduate and have some or no work experience do not find a job? Why is this?

I came here as an international student, and finished my degree and graduated. I am having a hard time finding a job, even though this industry is a good one. Now, I am a permanent resident.

I had a chance to get an interview from a good firm, but the questions that I kept asked were things like related to job experience, like what was the most responsibility I got, and he can see from my resume I only worked two days here and another two days there, one telemarketing and another game testing.

I was also asked things like hobbies, did you go to cuba, or things like this? What the hell man? I was too worried during university what I will be after I graduate, work permit and being a permanent resident, learning a new language, I dont think this stuff, at least not now.

What is this like, is it because people like me who were not lucky enough to be a permanent resident during studies to focus on extracurricular activities and being president council of such and such club, and being caught up with study permit and caqs and etc, and not travel to good vacation spots, and not entitle to a job? I mean, where is the break? Where do I start in this case then?

Nonsense!!

Even if I want to apply for example to loblaws, what the hell man, I dont have anything good to show. Where do things start?

I am right now, a person who somehow managed to graduate with a paper? What is this? I am sure there are people who graduated either from canada or from outside, but it doesnt matter if you have experience or not from outside, because you need to have a "Canadian" experience and then start at some profession.