+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

USA LPN license to Canmore, Alberta, Canada.....

ezk1821

Oct 27, 2012
My husband and I are transplants from San Antonio, Texas and have been living in beautiful Sandpoint, ID for a little over a year now. I have been working as a CNA for about 6 years now and my husband is a freelance photographer. I will be attending the North Idaho College soon to obtain my LPN. Eventually we want to move to Canmore, Alberta, however I am greatly confused about what sort of work I could do with a US LPN license.

I have read so many different things and it all just confuses me even more. I realize that I will have to take a CRNE exam, however do I have to do this before moving to Canada? Or can I work as a Nurse or Nurse Aide while I wait for this exam? I also read one person say that a US LPN could have a permit to work as a nurse temporarily in the country while preparing and taking the exam. Another person said that there are places that will even pay the LPN's moving expenses to come to Canada. I am so confused on all of this.

Nursing is my passion, I have learned so much already as a CNA working with the LPNs and RNs where I work now. I have an opportunity right now to obtain my LPN and help provide our 9 month old (the first to be born in Idaho since we moved) daughter with a better future. We have absolutely fallen in love with Canada.

We are working towards getting our passports so that we can come stay at a resort in Canmore and even go visit Banff. All we have seen are pictures but they fuel a strong desire to move to Canada! The same pull we felt to come to the Pacific Northwest from the Central South, is the pull that calls us to Canada. We want to become Canadian Citizens.

Can anyone help me with all of this? We have never left the country before so this is all so much to take in and process.

amikety

VIP Member
Dec 4, 2011
Calgary
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O
Job Offer........