+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Question: NoA necessary for application, stuck waiting for CRA, Can I submit my application without?

WesleyA

Dec 16, 2023
This is my first time posting on here, I'm a Canadian citizen trying to sponsor my wife via a family class Spouse Sponsorship. We have almost everything we need to submit our application.
But I am currently waiting For my Notice of Assessment from CRA and because I submitted multiple years at the same time they are holding it for review and have been holding it for more than two months now. They are all simple T4s, I am an employee so there shouldn't be anything complicated, I don't own a business and I'm not being audited. But at this point we feel like we are in limbo and getting extremely frustrated.

My question is:

Can I submit supplementary information such as a letter from my employer stating my current working hours and salary as well as bank statements showing deposits of cheques, as well as a letter of explanation stating that I will be providing the NoA once I have recieved it? Or will my application be rejected outright?

I need to get things moving as soon as possible. I don't want to risk having the application rejected but the strain of the distance from my wife is unbearable at this point and we both need to have some kind of progress as it's feeling hopeless with waiting for the the CRA to complete my case. If anyone has had simillar experience I would greatly appreciate your help. Thank you.

Flyingfast

Feb 9, 2022
This is my first time posting on here, I'm a Canadian citizen trying to sponsor my wife via a family class Spouse Sponsorship. We have almost everything we need to submit our application.