+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

LMO for foreign worker or provincial nominee program in Canada.

thomasuk

Star Member
Jul 25, 2013
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I am currently working in London Marriott Hotel as a Night Guest Service Agents. I have over 6 years’ experience in hotel industry within accounts, front office, room service and housekeeping areas. I am hard working, reliable and honest. I can provide excellent work references.

I have completed Master's from UK and finishing my MBA this September from UK. I have an IELTS band score-6.5 with clear police clearance certificate. Also I have a wide range of community, charity fundraising activities experiences.

I am aiming to move to Canada under job offer with an LMO under foreign worker category. Any advice for foreign worker recruitment agency or employer?

Also, I am highly interested to move to Monitobe or in Nova Scotia. Anyone can help me regarding this matter? I do not have any relatives as I am the first person from our family who has graduated from abroad University. I have made my career and success with handwork and honesty.

I would very much appreciate any kind of advice or help.

Many thanks in advanced.

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Why Manitoba or Nova Scotia? From what you say, you have no family in Canada. I do not think you should restrict yourself to a province yet.

Look for job offers online, say starting at http://www.jobbank.gc.ca/intro-eng.aspx

If you end up getting a job offer as a front desk clerk or similar, it would be best for you to be in Alberta or in BC. Front desk clerk is not a skilled job so it limits your options to immigrate but the provincial nominee programs in these provinces allow employers to sponsor front desk clerks and a handful of other occupations for PR due to shortage in the hotel industry.

You can find links to the PNP's here: