+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

HELP plz i told a lie to canadian immigration .will this destroy my future

pee wee

Jan 13, 2011
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
hi there and thank you for takeing the time reading this.i have got myself into such a big problem and im stressing out big time .im 28yrs old im from northern ireland and i work as a builder . 8 months ago i went to canada for a 6 month holiyday to visit my canadian girlfriend and her family and i had a great time it was my first time ever in canada.as im from northern ireland i didnt have to apply for a visit visa.when i landed in canada after a long trip i was sent to immigration and i was asked a lot of questions like why was i staying for 6 months and how much money i had and so on .but then i was asked have i ever been in trouble with the police back home in ireland and i panict and got nervous and i said NO witch was a lie and i didnt mean to it just came out .well he played around with his computer and looked at me and said enjoy ur trip to canada and attached a visit visa to my passport and put a wee stamp on it .i spent the hole six months in canada and loved it so much that i realy wont to life there.when i got back home i started stright away looking up visa that i could apply to go back to canada to live and work bt as i was looking up i seen alot saying if you have a police record of any sort you can not enter canada .well i never new this and never heard of any such thing .now im stuck and dont no what to do.i have a police record of 4 drunk and disorderly charges and on all of them i just hd to pay a small fine .ive never been to jail or anything .they happend in my late teens and earley 20 i was being an idiot and experimenting with alcohol and couldnt handel it and i paid the price for it.my last charge was 6 years ago and ive came along way and have an amazing girlfriend and were are talking about getting married in canada soon and buying a house close to h