+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Confusion Confusion Confusion

kevin petersen

Jul 27, 2012
2) If you were educated outside Canada, you may need to have your educational credentials (your foreign degree, diploma or certificate) assessed against Canadian standards.

You may not need an assessment if:

you have at least one year of recent work experience in Canada, or
your work experience is in a skilled trade (skilled manual work).
Note: Even if you don’t think you need to have your foreign education assessed to be eligible under Express Entry, you may want to do so to increase your chances of being invited to apply.

-Now what does that mean? I have my masters from Canada? I guess I should not do it BUT will my wife be eligible for points since principle applicant is applying under CEC.
-I called CIC and i was told that they can not clarify anything, I should understand what is written and it will depend on the visa office ?

bambooshka

Star Member
Dec 5, 2014
kevin petersen said:
2) If you were educated outside Canada, you may need to have your educational credentials (your foreign degree, diploma or certificate) assessed against Canadian standards.

Note: Even if you don't think you need to have your foreign education assessed to be eligible under Express Entry, you may want to do so to increase your chances of being invited to apply.

-Now what does that mean? I have my masters from Canada? I guess I should not do it BUT will my wife be eligible for points since principle applicant is applying under CEC.
-I called CIC and i was told that they can not clarify anything, I should understand what is written and it will depend on the visa office ?
Where is the confusion at all here? You cannot count your wife's points if she has not done her ECA. You are master applicant, and hence you will be able to count Canadian master's points fine. Are you even sure, you have masters? Because you sure cannot comprehend simple instructions.