+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can i sponsor my husband even if I don't have work?

djmonay

Jun 21, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC-M
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello guys,

I just submitted my sponsorship application last May 26,2010 and so much worried that it might be disapproved/denied because I don't have work right now. I've read a lot of forums and some were saying that the visa officer might question the application since I dont have any source of income. I am not receiving any welfare nor government assistance though. And some of my income right now are from my savings/earnings, some are from my mother because I'm living with her. How true was it?

I am a permanent resident since April 8, 2009 and stayed here in Canada for 6months and only worked for 5months in a Laboratory and resigned, then went back in the Philippines to get married. I just went back here in Canada last May 4, 2010 and was not able to look for a job because I'm pregnant and due on August,2010. I just also applied for my E.I and still waiting for it to be approved too.

Please help. Do you think, they will not approve my spouse' application because I am not currently working and doesn't have any source of income? But I wrote on a separate sheet of paper I attached that I will be working as soon as I give birth. :-[

Thanks.

cezvi

Star Member
May 19, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
Manila
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Sep 01, 2010
AOR Received.
Oct 14, 2010
File Transfer...
Sep 30, 2010
Med's Done....
Jun 21, 2010
Interview........
none/waived
Passport Req..
Oct 14, 2010
VISA ISSUED...
Nov 15, 2010
LANDED..........
January 13, 2011
djmonay, I'm in almost exactly the same situation as you're in now. I'm pregnant with my second and I do have a job at the moment but it's part time and I work for my mom. I dunno how CIC will assess that though..