+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Baby born during the course of spouse visa application....

atinder

Apr 12, 2013
Hi
I am a Canadian resident and had applied for my spouse's sponsorship in June this year. At the time of her medical , it was clear that she is pregnant with my baby. Now, as her file is in process, she has given birth to a child. I am very confused that whether to intimate the Canadian high commission through email or to just apply for a fresh sponsorship of my baby. I was told that if I intimate the authorities, my wife's file could also be put on hold. Please help me with getting my family as soon as possible to Canada. I shall be really thankful.

ATINDER

Mrs.Hartman

Star Member
Oct 24, 2013
Hixon Bc
Category........
Visa Office......
CEM
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
10/6/13
AOR Received.
30/6/13
File Transfer...
18/7/13
Med's Done....
27/2/13
Passport Req..
sooner please
VISA ISSUED...
before feb
LANDED..........
anytime..
TRY to add your baby as your dependent :)

truesmile

Champion Member
Jun 7, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
MNL
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
25-05-2012
AOR Received.
18-07-2012
File Transfer...
24-07-2012
Med's Done....
18-05-2012
Interview........
WAIVED
Passport Req..
05-12-2012
VISA ISSUED...
08-01-2013
LANDED..........
02-02-2013
The baby MUST be added to your wife's application and be examined. If you do NOT do so, your baby will be excluded from the Family Class and cannot be sponsored after that. This point cannot be over-emphasized. Do NOT let your wife land as PR before you sort this out.

An email to the CHC is NOT sufficient.

keesio

VIP Member
May 16, 2012
Toronto, Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
09-01-2013
Doc's Request.
09-07-2013
AOR Received.
30-01-2013
File Transfer...
11-02-2013
Med's Done....
02-01-2013
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
12-07-2013