+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Appreciate all answers

Kellyxin

Aug 27, 2013
Hi there. I am going to apply Canada PR inland. I am holding a open visitor visa. My husband and I married 3 weeks ago in Calgary. He is a Canada citizen and a sponsor for my application.

1. I am a Singapore permanent resident holding a China passport. When I fill up the application form, can I use Singapore ID and china passport? As I don't have a china ID. If I cannot use Singapore ID, is it okay I tick no national identity document?
2. Do I submit police clearance and medical checkup report together with the application forms? OR should I submit the application forms first with out these 2. Will CIC give a notice for police clearance and medical report after they have assessed my case?
3.Birth cert with English translation was done a few years back in China. Can I just use it? Any additional things I have do for this birth cert?
4. Can I travel in and out of Canada while waiting for PR? Is my V-1 multiple visa remaining valid till the expiry date (2019)

thank you for clearing my doubts :)

Sweden

VIP Member
Mar 31, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
London
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
12/04/2012
File Transfer...
13/07/2012
Med's Done....
02/02/2012
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
Exempt
VISA ISSUED...
05/11/12, received in Canada 19/11/12
LANDED..........
24/11/12, PR card received 30/01/12
1 - you can probably tick "no national ID", and add an explanation that you don't have a Chinese, one, but only one from Singapore, and include a copy of it in case it's relevant to them. (it might be because it's a permanent residence card). They will only use your passport because they will need to issue a visa based on your passport, so that's the most important. A lot of countries don't have a national ID and it's not an issue.