+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Working hours - Eligiblity for CEC

Duke

Star Member
Aug 2, 2011
Hi All,

I have been following this forum regularly. All answeres are quiet useful and informative. Thanks to all for posting.

I have a question related to total working hours for CEC eligiblity.

1. As per website they have mentioned per week hour as "37.5" , but what if we work more then that ? I used to work 40/week. Same hours has been there on my salary slip. Will they consider it as 40/Week or they wil consider only 37.5/Week ?

2. During two years , I have taken 15 days paid vacation in each year? Will this consider towards the experience ?

3. Public holiday hours, my employeer used to consider this as I am full time employee. So will this be also considered ?

4. Hours during implied status will be considerable ?

I have been working in Canada since 22-June-2009.

Your answers are really apperecited.

Regards,
Duke.

rjessome

VIP Member
Feb 24, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Duke said:
Hi All,

I have been following this forum regularly. All answeres are quiet useful and informative. Thanks to all for posting.

I have a question related to total working hours for CEC eligiblity.

1. As per website they have mentioned per week hour as "37.5" , but what if we work more then that ? I used to work 40/week. Same hours has been there on my salary slip. Will they consider it as 40/Week or they wil consider only 37.5/Week ?

2. During two years , I have taken 15 days paid vacation in each year? Will this consider towards the experience ?

3. Public holiday hours, my employeer used to consider this as I am full time employee. So will this be also considered ?

4. Hours during implied status will be considerable ?

I have been working in Canada since 22-June-2009.

Your answers are really apperecited.

Regards,
Duke.