+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Working Holiday for an Italian passport holder

danorlandop

Apr 4, 2018
Hi, I applied for a Working Holiday in Canada, I received the invitation yesterday, I found a page called swap.ca on the official government page they help people in the process of working holiday visa, I asked them about my case.

I'm a Colombian resident and citizen and an Italian Citizen as well, I don't live in Italy and I've never been in Italy for more than 6 months, but they answer me that I could use a family address in Italy that is not a problem because I'm an Italian Passport Holder.

I'm really worried about this because I tell them I'm an Italian resident because of this information when I applied to the pool, now that I have the invitation I don't know what to do, I have plans to study in Canada a post-degree, the next year and my plan was to work 6 months (working holiday time for Italian passport holders). what can I do? I read the warning yesterday about false Information and its really freaking me out, I want to do this the right way.

Please help!

Bs65

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2016
See this link, it says unless you are resident in Italy at the time of an application you cannot apply

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/corporate/publications-manuals/operational-bulletins-manuals/temporary-residents/foreign-workers/labour-market-impact-assessments/international-experience/canadian-interests-reciprocal-employment-international-experience-canada-bilateral-agreements-arrangements.html

Others can comment as well but in my view given you only have an ITA that will just expire if you do nothing and should not affect anything else.

Reactions: scylla

danorlandop

Apr 4, 2018
In the same link says this:

Residence requirements