+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Working experience related to Canadian education

TheVape

Star Member
Feb 26, 2018

Hello guys,
I'm presently studying in Canada and will be having PGWP after April this year and I would like to ask a question regarding our full-time working experience after the PGWP to be eligible for the Permanent Residency.

Some people say that it's obligatory to work in a job that is related to our education that we've taken in Canada but some say that it only depends on the NOC Levels (0, A or B) that we're working under.

Can someone please clarify, for example, we study in a post-graduate program majoring in Logistics, Supply & Chain and the full-time job that we've found after graduation is let's say restaurant chef. Does it really matter? or we're fine as long as we're working under one of the required NOC Levels 0, A or B?

Thanks in advance.

Navprateek

Dec 29, 2015
It doesn't matter, If you have studied let's say computer programming and is eligible to get a job as a marketing manager you should qualify for EE as long as your work experience is for 1 year in NOC O A or B

Abdelkader95

May 25, 2018
It doesn't matter, If you have studied let's say computer programming and is eligible to get a job as a marketing manager you should qualify for EE as long as your work experience is for 1 year in NOC O A or B
Hello, i have a similar situation but a slightly different concern. I studied mechanical engineering and working as a cleaning supervisor. Is the VO going to be suspicious about how I was qualified to be cleaning supervisor?

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011