+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

VISA and CEC. URGENT. Visa expiring soon !

agitator

Jul 5, 2011
Hi,

Just a question I need to figure out. I will be applying for PR under CEC since I hold a BFA degree from Emily Carr University of Art and Design.

1. My Multiple Entry Visa ends in September 2nd 2014. and my three year Work Visa November 2014.

2. I can still stay back in Canada and work if I apply for my PR right ?

Will I be given another multiple entry VISA to travel out of Canada during my PR application process ?

Thanks !

rezafc

Champion Member
Jun 19, 2013
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
LANDED..........
01-08-2014
agitator said:
Hi,

Just a question I need to figure out. I will be applying for PR under CEC since I hold a BFA degree from Emily Carr University of Art and Design.

1. My Multiple Entry Visa ends in September 2nd 2014. and my three year Work Visa November 2014.

2. I can still stay back in Canada and work if I apply for my PR right ?

Will I be given another multiple entry VISA to travel out of Canada during my PR application process ?

Thanks !
You can always apply for re-entry visa while you are on your work-permit. Before it's expired you can either extend your work permit through LMO (which eventually will grant you the ability to apply for another re-entry visa) OR you can apply for a temporary visitor permit, which will grant you 6 months till the PR goes through. With this one you can't work, you can't study and you can't apply for re-entry visa.

Just to make sure, under CEC category you need to have canadian work experience for 1 year.

Good luck

agitator

Jul 5, 2011
Thanks for your reply !

"With this one you can't work, you can't study and you can't apply for re-entry visa."

1. So my present working VISA expires in November. I should apply for one now. How long does it take to get renewed Working VISA ? For how long can that work VISA be extended ?