+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Starting a business

Ck8414

Jun 19, 2022
Hi All, i am currently residing in US on H1b work visa. My background is in IT (mobile software development) , however i m planning to start a real estate based business in Canada. i have a family consists of my wife and a daughter. My goal is to quit my job and go full time in my business and immigrate to Canada. i am planning to move near Toronto area. The business i am planning to start would cater to another business here in US. My question is whats the best way to setup my business to be able to get a work visa that can help me to move to canada. Also any logistics in terms of setting up business and gotcha i should be aware of. Any useful links or resources would be helpful. Please note i wont be taking any help from VC fund . its a business that will provide professional and consulting services to business in USA. i can pay myself through the business. Thanks.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi All, i am currently residing in US on H1b work visa. My background is in IT (mobile software development) , however i m planning to start a real estate based business in Canada. i have a family consists of my wife and a daughter. My goal is to quit my job and go full time in my business and immigrate to Canada. i am planning to move near Toronto area. The business i am planning to start would cater to another business here in US. My question is whats the best way to setup my business to be able to get a work visa that can help me to move to canada. Also any logistics in terms of setting up business and gotcha i should be aware of. Any useful links or resources would be helpful. Please note i wont be taking any help from VC fund . its a business that will provide professional and consulting services to business in USA. i can pay myself through the business. Thanks.