+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

seeking for information

perih eric

May 30, 2018
Hi to all in the forum,

Please i am a Cameroonian from the Northwest region new in this platform .
Please my country is currently facing a serious political and social crises which has greatly affect my region and as a result it has completely displace my families , which has made some seeking refuge in other state and others seeking refuge in the neighboring country like Nigeria and other countries. Now i have been working in UAE for over 3 years and am on vacation and fine it difficult to go back to my country as most of the houses in my village has been burnt down to ashes.

please i will appreciate if someone can help advise me if i can apply for refugee in Canada from UAE ?

Rob_TO

VIP Member
Nov 7, 2012
Toronto
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
Seoul, Korea
App. Filed.......
13-07-2012
AOR Received.
18-08-2012
File Transfer...
21-08-2012
Med's Done....
Sent with App
Passport Req..
N/R - Exempt
VISA ISSUED...
30-10-2012
LANDED..........
16-11-2012
Hi to all in the forum,

Please i am a Cameroonian from the Northwest region new in this platform .
Please my country is currently facing a serious political and social crises which has greatly affect my region and as a result it has completely displace my families , which has made some seeking refuge in other state and others seeking refuge in the neighboring country like Nigeria and other countries. Now i have been working in UAE for over 3 years and am on vacation and fine it difficult to go back to my country as most of the houses in my village has been burnt down to ashes.

please i will appreciate if someone can help advise me if i can apply for refugee in Canada from UAE ?
You can't. You will need to first be recognized as a refugee from an organization like UNHCR. They will then try to resettle you in a safe country somewhere in the world (not necessarily Canada).