+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Re-entry after graduation on study permit

rushil2209

Jul 30, 2012
Hello,
I am currently a student in Canada. I will graduate in Dec 2014. I have a valid study permit and TRV (S-1) till August 2015.
I wish to go to India in Jan 2015 first week (without applying for PGWP, since I will apply for it once I get my final transcript).

Q1. Can I apply for PGWP from India?

Q2. If I can apply and get a PGWP, will I be able to re-enter Canada with my PGWP and S-1(multiple entry) category visa?

Thank you for your time,
Rushil.

rushil2209

Jul 30, 2012
If anyone needs reference, I talked to CIC agent on phone and she informed me that I can apply for PGWP from India online given that I have all the scanned copies of the required documents. Also I can re-enter Canada on my PGWP and S-1 category visa, if my S-1 category visa has not expired.

Regards,
Rushil.

karenv

Jul 8, 2014
rushil2209 said:
If anyone needs reference, I talked to CIC agent on phone and she informed me that I can apply for PGWP from India online given that I have all the scanned copies of the required documents. Also I can re-enter Canada on my PGWP and S-1 category visa, if my S-1 category visa has not expired.

Regards,
Rushil.
Will you have the PGWP send from Canada to India?

ysyap

Feb 13, 2015
Can I know anyone have apply the Post Graduation Work Permit online outside Canada?

What form do u use?
The original Post Graduation form or Apply Work Permit Outside Canada form?

If it is the original Post Graduation form, can I ask how to change the current resident?

If it is the apply work permit outside canada, how to u fill the intended employers section?

Helps are needed. Please..

obib

Star Member
Dec 3, 2011
rushil2209 said:
Hello,
I am currently a student in Canada. I will graduate in Dec 2014. I have a valid study permit and TRV (S-1) till August 2015.