+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Proof of Language Proficiency: Certificate/Transcript from Canadian University

n.zaman

Star Member
Aug 13, 2012
Ontario, Canada
Hi There,

I am working on my application for citizenship and a bit confused regarding the Proof of Language Proficiency. I got my Canadian Masters degree which should work as a proof for the language requirement. But no where in the transcript/certificate it says that hte medium of instruction was English.
In such case, Do I need to provide any additional document?

Do I have to provide them the transcript in an sealed envelop supplied by the university or I could just photocopy the Certificate and the Transcript that I have with me.

Thanks!

Joshua1

Nov 18, 2013
Hi There,

I am working on my application for citizenship and a bit confused regarding the Proof of Language Proficiency. I got my Canadian Masters degree which should work as a proof for the language requirement. But no where in the transcript/certificate it says that hte medium of instruction was English.
In such case, Do I need to provide any additional document?

Do I have to provide them the transcript in an sealed envelop supplied by the university or I could just photocopy the Certificate and the Transcript that I have with me.

Thanks!
Just follow the instruction guide.

1. Canadian Universities only teach in 2 languages (Either French or English)

2. The guide says "photocopy" (however, the originals must be shown to the officer during the test/interview)

Reactions: n.zaman

irraghav

Feb 17, 2019
Does this mean that you ended up using just your certificate or did you request something else from the university?

Also, Joshua - where is the guide that you mentioned?

Thank you

canvan14

May 8, 2014
Does this mean that you ended up using just your certificate or did you request something else from the university?

Also, Joshua - where is the guide that you mentioned?

Thank you