+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PNP in Ontario

Feb 22, 2011
Hi Guys,

I applied for my PNP( provincial nominee program through work). I am an Ontario resident and after graduating from a university in Canada a Canadian employer filled for my PNP papers. I was approved and so was my work. After approval by the province, I was asked to submit my file to federal government for the Immigration Purposes under Provincial Nominee category. I looked up online and learned that it takes 11months to get my PR (I applied in January 2011). Since, I have been living in Canada under Student/Work Visa for a few years now, I had to send my application to the US - Buffalo.

Now, I am getting very tired of the job that I am in. there is discrimination and everyday frustrations at work. I just want to quit as I have something better I can go to in another city, but still the same province i.e. Ontario. Can someone please advice? - Will I be jeopardizing my immigration by quitting this job? Do I have to be working with the same employer until I get my immigration? Nothing is listed on the PNP website (ontarioimmigration.ca/en/pnp/index.htm) neither is anything mentioned in the Citizenship and Immigration website (cic.gc.ca).

Anyone applied under the PNP category with an employer's initiative? How well did it go and did i really take 11 months? Can i quit this job to take another one?

Rossei

Champion Member
Jun 6, 2010
Canada
Category........
PNP
Visa Office......
Buffalo
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Yes
Pre-Assessed..
Yes
App. Filed.......
18-Jan-2011 (Buffalo)
Doc's Request.
N/A
Nomination.....
26-Nov-2010
AOR Received.
21-Jul-2011 (Email)
IELTS Request
N/A
File Transfer...
N/A
Med's Request
25-Jul-2011 (Reg. Mail)
Med's Done....
03-Aug-2011
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
08-Sep-2011 (Email)
VISA ISSUED...
20-Sep-2011 (Buffalo)
LANDED..........
20-Sep-2011 (Niagara)