27-08-2014
IELTS Request
not required
Med's Request
27-08-2014
Med's Done....
07-10-2014
Hi everyone,

I've been reading the forum for a long time now and it's been an invaluable source of information. I have a question now that I couldn't really find an answer for anywhere, so I hope someone can help! Basically my problem is: if you applied for both PNP and LMO, and the PNP got approved but the LMO rejected, does that affect your PR application or any future employment prospects in Canada?

In November 2013 I applied for the BC PNP as well as LMO. I had been working in BC since December 2012 under IEC, and my employer was willing to back me up for a continuation of my work permit. I know you don't usually need the LMO for PNP, but an immigration consultant I met with recommended submitting both, so that if one is rejected I can still have a chance with the other one (since a positive LMO alone can be enough to get a TWP at the border, and at this point my boss and I would be happy even with a TWP, as long as I can stay legally in Canada and keep working).

In early February I received word that my PNP application had been approved (YAY) so I went down to Peace Arch a week later and got a 1 year extendable TWP while I'm waiting for the PR to go through (YAY #2). So last week I went back to work (YAY #3). At this point I hadn't heard anything from the LMO yet.