+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PGWP Refusal

Ashhhhhhh

Apr 16, 2024
My program started in May 2021...
• Fall 2021, I failed in one course, which led to part time.
- Spring 2022, I took 2 courses (6 credits), but as per my university's policy it is considered a scheduled break.
After that,
• after Fall 2023, I got suspended from my institute due to low CGPA for 8 months, so I changed my institution to another DLI. My admission application was in process in Spring 2023 so I neither studied or worked at that time.
• Summer 2023, I studied at another DLI institute and apply for readmission at my previous one, while studying as a full time student.
• my previous Study permit expired in September 2023. So before that I got my new study permit that is valid till November 2024.
• so for Fall 2023 I got readmission at my first institute and completed my study there. I received my program completion letter on January 22, 2024 and I applied for PGWP on February 4, 2024 by myself.
• April 12, I received my refusal letter saying I was part time during my study in Canada.

Can anyone help me out? What should I do? Should I just ask for reconsideration on Web form? As I wasn't part time intentionally.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
My program started in May 2021...
• Fall 2021, I failed in one course, which led to part time.
- Spring 2022, I took 2 courses (6 credits), but as per my university's policy it is considered a scheduled break.
After that,
• after Fall 2023, I got suspended from my institute due to low CGPA for 8 months, so I changed my institution to another DLI. My admission application was in process in Spring 2023 so I neither studied or worked at that time.
• Summer 2023, I studied at another DLI institute and apply for readmission at my previous one, while studying as a full time student.
• my previous Study permit expired in September 2023. So before that I got my new study permit that is valid till November 2024.